What Will You Write?

basically whatever I feel like saying haha

Starting a blog is something I’ve wanted to do for a long, long time. Throughout my life I’ve been all over the place when it came to art. I did a little photography, a little writing, and a whole lot of singing, but I never really expanded on those loves. I never quite found the outlet I wanted for them. I loved being in choir throughout my school years, but I’m not much of a soloist so now I do most of my singing in the car. I like to take pictures, but who doesn’t these days? And writing was always fun and easy for me, I even spent two years of college as an English major doing all kinds of writing for many different things. But that’s what always left me feeling dissatisfied and unfulfilled. It’s hard to feel joyful when you’re doing what you love if you’re only doing it because you HAVE to. You’re being told what to write about and exactly how to write it and that just sucks out any of the creativity I had to begin with.

So I’m just going to say whatever I want here. I’ll post pictures even if they’re not super high quality. I probably won’t sing on the blog, but I’m not making any promises.

This is good for me, and I’m hoping it’ll be good for you too somehow. Maybe you’ll be able to relate with something I say and then you can message me and then we can be friends. Or maybe you’ll be having a bad day and you’ll see some ridiculous picture of my cat and you might laugh and feel a little better.

That’s the point of this blog. To make you think, or laugh, or both.

Leave a Reply

