Bumpdate // 12 Weeks

11913293_10153106155462896_936364476_n

Due Date: March 3, 2016

Symptoms: I’m feeling way more pregnant this week than I have before. It seems like over the past two weeks my morning sickness has picked up, my face has continued breaking out, I’m peeing every five minutes, and my stomach seems huge. I usually carry my weight pretty evenly but lately I feel like I’m all tummy. Someone even mentioned yesterday that it looks like I’m starting to show. I’d like to think I’m gaining a baby bump, although it could just be a pizza bump.

Gender: We won’t know until about eight weeks from now, but I’ve got a feeling that the baby is a girl. Daniel thinks the baby is a boy. Either way, we’ll be over the moon when we finally find out.

Name: If the baby is a girl, I think we have a name picked out already. If it’s a boy, we’re still pretty unsure. However, we may not tell anyone what the name is until after the baby is born (:

Movement: According to my various pregnancy apps, the baby is definitely wiggling around in there. Supposedly, if I poke my belly, the baby will react, but he/she isn’t big enough for me to feel it yet.

Maternity Clothes: I ordered a Bellaband a few weeks ago and it’s starting to come in handy. Some days my belly seems bigger than others, and it’s a lifesaver.

Sleep: Since about 6 weeks, I’ve had the most bizarre, vivid dreams that seem to last all night. Also, if I wake up at all, I have to go to the bathroom before I can fall back asleep. #foreverfullbladder

Baby is the size of: We usually refer to the baby as whatever fruit correlates with the week I’m on. This week the baby is our tiny plum. Also, after downloading the Ovia Pregnancy app, I now know that baby is the size of a macaron (yum) and a toy soldier, which is just extra adorable for us. Also, can we take a second to appreciate just how teeny tiny my baby’s hand is, especially compared to a newborn?!

Best Moment This Week: Wednesday, at my next appointment, I’ll get to hear the heartbeat again!

Missing Anything: Sushi. I think about it day and night. Veggie rolls just don’t cut it.

Cravings/Aversions: I could eat fried rice and white sauce every meal, every day. For some reason hibachi is all I want. As far as aversions go, any super strong smell is disgusting to me, it doesn’t matter what it is.

Health/Exercise: Probably gained more weight than I’d like to so far. I haven’t been exercising like I should, but whenever this constant nausea starts to ease up, exercise is my priority.

Mood: Tired all the time. I’ll cry over basically anything. I’m always nauseous or totally starving, there is no in-between.

Husband: Quickly falling in love with our tiny baby. He kisses my belly goodbye in the morning before work, and we talk about how the baby is growing every night before bed. He’s also been a superhero at helping me combat the headaches and nausea. He’s very sweet (:

Looking Forward To: Finding out the gender! It will be so much easier to imagine our future once we know if we’re having a little lady or a little man.

Leave a Reply

