Bumpdate // 14 Weeks

11994227_10153138661837896_740290763_n

Due Date: March 3, 2016

Symptoms: I’m a normal human again! At least it’s starting to feel that way. The constant nausea seems to have officially ended, as long as I don’t let myself get hungry at all. I am starting to get more heartburn it seems, but I’ll definitely take that over nausea.

Gender: Our doctor won’t schedule us for an ultrasound until 20+ weeks and we decided we can’t wait that long. So I’ve got an appointment with Prenatal Imaging for September 30th to find out the gender!! AH we’re so close!!

Name: I think we are definitely set on a girl name, but I’ve been playing around with the middle name for it. One of Daniel’s favorite boy names is starting to grow on me too. It might not be as hard to pick a name as I thought.

Movement: Baby is sucking his/her thumb this week which is extremely sweet, as well as wiggling their tiny toes. So there’s definitely some little movements in there, but I still can’t feel any yet.

Maternity Clothes: I have felt a lot less bloated over this past week. I even bought two new pairs of super stretchy jeans, which I can wear comfortably when buttoned. It’s a miracle, y’all.

Sleep: Sleeping pretty well, although I’ve been staying up past my bedtime a lot this week. With the holiday weekend plus back to back nights of small groups, the earliest I’ve fallen asleep this week was 10:30. (I’m usually in bed by 8-9).

Baby is the size of: I know this is kind of weird, but this week the baby was the size of a house mouse (which is cute, don’t say “ew” at my baby), a squirt gun, and a lemon. That’s about 3.4 inches and 1.5 ounces.

11998371_10153138764742896_1646009535_n

Baby’s changes: This week our little bean can squint, frown, and suck their thumb. The baby can also wiggle his/her tiny toes!! There’s a thin layer of peach-fuzz like hair covering baby to keep him/her warm. The baby has doubled in weight since last week! Over the next few months, the baby will continue to get even chubbier. The baby’s immune system is also starting to develop.

Best Moment This Week:  The night before last I felt the beginnings of my baby bump, which is actually just my ever-growing uterus. You can read about that here. It made me extremely happy though, to be able to see how much our little bean is growing.

Missing Anything: Still sushi, but not as bad lately. Now that my appetite seems to be back in full swing, I’m eating enough to help me forget about my sushi cravings.

Cravings/Aversions: I got my fill of hibachi fried rice this past week and the week before. I could definitely still eat it every day, but that helped. Other than that, I don’t really crave anything more than my usual love for food.

Health/Exercise: Still not really doing anything. I know, I know, I need to at least be walking every day. Like I said, it’s been a busy week and I’m pregnant, cut me some slack.

Mood: I’ve been in a really great mood this past week. I think being less tired and not nauseated all day definitely makes a difference haha

Husband: Better than ever. My favorite thing is when he says “I’ll take care of you if you just keep taking care of our baby.” Which is usually while he’s going downstairs to cook me food or bring me a drink. He’s a good man, you guys.

Looking Forward To: Baby kicks and finding out the gender. I’ve even been watching YouTube videos of random people’s gender reveal ultrasounds. I literally cannot wait.

One thought on “Bumpdate // 14 Weeks

Leave a Reply

