Bumpdate // 15 Weeks

12032313_10153152779787896_599698629_n

Due Date: March 3, 2016

Symptoms: Other than the occasional heartburn, I feel almost totally normal. It was a relief at first to not have nausea all the time, but it’s also a little stressful too. Since I can’t feel the baby move yet, feeling sick was really the best reminder that I’m actually pregnant. Now that I’m back to normal, I don’t really have anything letting me know the baby’s alright in there, but that’s just part of pregnancy I guess.

Meanwhile, I feel like I can eat my weight in food lately. Daniel and I have been eating the same portions haha Also, every morning when I first wake up, I feel around for my growing baby bump, it’s easier to notice then. Daniel and I can definitely tell that it’s bigger since last week, but when I’m standing up you can’t really tell. It’ll be out there soon though.

Gender: A little under two weeks left until we find out! I get more excited every day.

Name: Still pretty set on our girl name, but if this baby is a boy we’ve got some work to do.

Movement: Baby’s joints and limbs can all move now, so our little nugget is supposedly having a tiny dance party in there. Still too small for me to feel though.

Maternity Clothes: Since I’ve been way less bloated, I can fit in regular jeans for now. Although, I’m not sure how much longer that’s gonna last.

Sleep: My sleep has been CRAZY this week. Three nights in a row I’ve had really stressful nightmares. Like, waking up actually crying kind of nightmares. I don’t know what’s going on with my dreams but I wish they’d chill out.

Baby is the size of: An orange and an eclair. The random object and animal for this week weren’t very cute so I skipped them haha. But I can tell our little one’s hand is growing!

12016714_10153152792872896_1699570539_n

Baby’s changes: Our tiny tot is practicing breathing by inhaling amniotic fluid. Basically our baby is a mermaid/merman. The baby’s eyes and ears are moving into their normal places and the babe is becoming increasingly proportional with legs longer than his/her arms. Our bean might even be growing hair. (:

Best Moment This Week:  Going to Buffalo Wild Wings and finally being able to eat as much as I wanted without feeling sick haha nobody understands my true love of food. Daniel and I were also given a huge blessing this week that took some stress off of us, and was greatly, greatly appreciated.

Missing Anything: Not really. I could go for sushi, but it’s not driving me crazy anymore.

Cravings/Aversions: I’ve been drinking a lot of orange juice lately, but no over-the-top cravings.

Health/Exercise: Supposedly I’m about to start gaining a ton of weight but I don’t feel like that’s happened yet. I feel like my tummy might be bigger, especially after I eat, but other than that I don’t think I’ve gained any weight. I’m just making sure to get as much activity in my day as possible.

Mood: A little overwhelmed, to be honest. It just feels like I have A LOT going on lately. I need a little time to slow down.

Husband: I casually mentioned the other night how much I’d love some ice cream, and this sweet man of mine went to the store and brought back exactly what I needed. He’s definitely a keeper.

11999027_10154309557579896_7166813644949455709_n

Looking Forward To: Finding out the gender!!! I just absolutely can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

