Bumpdate // 16 Weeks

image

Due Date: March 3, 2016

Symptoms: Crazy dreams and insatiable hunger. Lately  I’ve been feeling like no matter how much I sleep, I don’t get much rest. I have the most weird and vivid dreams, but thankful no more nightmares this week. Other than being super hungry all the time, and a little heartburn, I’m feeling great!

Gender: WE FIND OUT IN LESS THAN A WEEK!! obviously we’re super excited.

Name: Once we find out the gender, we’re going to do some serious decision making.

Movement: I keep convincing myself that I felt the baby move, but I know I probably didn’t. I’m just really excited to finally get some interaction with my little babe.

Maternity Clothes: Still wearing regular clothes, but the bump is definitely growing. You can see it really clearly when I’m laying down, which is super weird to me. In a couple weeks I may start outgrowing things. Even if I suck my stomach in, the bump doesn’t move. It’s real. Here’s a low quality photo for example:

12047296_10153165031777896_1195952245_n

Sleep: Like I said earlier, still crazy dreams but at least they aren’t nightmares. I have to get up to use the restroom at least once a night now as well.

Baby is the size of: An avocado, an action figure, and a Philippine Tarsier, which makes me laugh every time I see it haha

12033693_10153165031182896_26833528_n

Baby’s changes: The sweetest baby ever can finally hear. The tiny little bones have formed in his/her ears so they work properly now. The baby should have hair, eyelashes and eyebrows. Hopefully his/her brow game is strong. The baby also has taste buds so one day they will know the joy of pizza.

Best Moment This Week:  Saturday we got to hang out with some of our best friends and eat some really awesome food. The thing that makes me happiest right now is food, so that day wins.

Missing Anything: Not anymore. I’m pretty content these days.

Cravings/Aversions: Pumpkin spice anything, but that’s nothing new for this time of the year.

Health/Exercise: With the growing bump I’m sure I’ve gained weight but I don’t think it’s too crazy yet. I’m feeling really great where I’m at right now.

Mood: Still pretty stressed just over life stuff lately. Trying to chill out and trust that everything will work itself out.

Husband: The best ever. He brought me a few Halloween themed Cadbury Eggs last night and Pumpkin Spice Oreos. He knows the way to mine and this baby’s heart(s).

Looking Forward To: Finding out the gender!! The closer we get, the harder it is to wait. I just want to name this tiny tot.

Leave a Reply

