Bumpdate // 17 Weeks

12092423_10153177451157896_968070476_n

Due Date: March 3, 2016

Symptoms: HEARTBURN!! Everything burns. But maybe that means our boy has some hair.

Gender: BOY!! Our baby is a tiny little adorable perfect baby boy. (I was surprised too)

Name: We are working on it. This is first priority now that we know that he’s a boy. Not sure when we’ll officially announce it though, since we want to make sure it fits perfectly before telling the world.

Movement: Baby boy is wiggling around like a champ in there. When we saw him at our gender ultrasound, he was asleep on his side, flipped over on his back, rolled onto his tummy, and was moving his little arms and legs around like crazy. Hopefully I’ll be able to start feeling some of it soon.

Maternity Clothes: I’m slowly but surely making my way out of regular jeans. Today will probably be my last day trying to button them. I can get them together but it’s not comfortable at all, and this belly and baby need room to grow.

Sleep: Super vivid dreams but no more nightmares. Waking up to pee at least once haha

Baby is the size of: An onion, a game controller, and a chipmunk. These animals are killing me haha

12092159_10153177437772896_938100028_n

Baby’s changes: His cartilage is turning into bone and he’s starting to put on a little weight. His umbilical cord is stronger now too! Basically our little man is getting bigger and stronger every day.

Best Moment This Week:  Finding out what this little baby’s gender is! I really don’t think anything has ever been so exciting. He’s got my whole heart.

Missing Anything: Nope, just happy as can be.

Cravings/Aversions: I’ve been eating a TON of buffalo sauce on everything lately which is very unlike me. I really think it’s my first true pregnancy craving.

Health/Exercise: Walking as much as I can!

Mood: Everything perfect. I’m just so, so thankful for this little guy.

Husband: Overjoyed. All he wanted was a son to play football with haha I really don’t think anything could have made him any happier.

Looking Forward To: Finally being able to feel our little guy kick!

Leave a Reply

