Bumpdate // 18 Weeks

12048610_10153177441052896_312782838_n

Due Date: March 3, 2016

Symptoms: Lots of heartburn, but totally worth it. This week has been a whirlwind of just coming to terms with the fact that we’re having a little boy. Every time I see anything baby boy related, my heart just bursts.

Gender: Our little man.

Name: We’ve been brainstorming since we found out he’s a boy. We’ve got a few front runners, but still haven’t found “The One.”

Movement: I FELT HIM MOVE!! I really thought it would take a lot longer for me to feel him kicking around in there, but on my way home October 6th, I felt our little guy move. I realized when I felt it that I’d felt it before but this time I was sure. It happened three times in a row, and kind of felt like someone moving their finger back and forth. A few days later, I started to feel little pokes that were definitely him. Now that I’m more aware of it, I usually feel him wiggling around a few times a day and nothing makes me happier than knowing my little guy is doing okay in there.

Maternity Clothes: Definitely out of my regular jeans now. I’m back to wearing the Bellaband every day, but at least I still haven’t had to buy maternity jeans yet. I just hate the idea of buying a new set of clothes I’ll only be able to wear for a few more month, but eventually I’ll have to just do it.

Sleep: Still lots of unusual dreams, but the most annoying part is being woken up at least once a night to use the restroom. I guess it’s just preparing me for waking up all night, every night for our boy.

Baby is the size of: A sweet potato, a sugar glider, and a slingshot. I’m so thankful for this app that compares your baby to animals. It gives me a good laugh every time I look at it haha And I seriously can’t believe how big his little hands are getting!

12167692_10153197638507896_1874835509_n

Baby’s changes: He’s yawning, hiccuping and wiggling around like crazy. Lots of kicks and twists and punches, even though I can’t feel all of them. He’s got a lot of room in there for now, but pretty soon that’ll be changing.

Best Moment This Week:  Feeling him move for the first time. It was the strangest most amazing feeling. Now that I can feel him, it’s really reassuring to know he’s still growing and happy.

Missing Anything: Sushi again, but it’s bearable.

Cravings/Aversions: Still spicy stuff. Daniel and I bought some buffalo ranch sauce the other day and it’s my favorite thing right now.

Health/Exercise: Trying to eat better lately, and getting as much walking in as I can.

Mood: Happy and thankful. That’s really all I can say.

Husband: There’s no one I’d rather have by my side through this whole process. Over all of the ups and downs, he’s been so encouraging. We’re definitely growing closer thanks to our little man.

Looking Forward To: Choosing his name (:

Leave a Reply

