Bumpdate // 19 Weeks

12166929_10153197621727896_1664173177_n

Due Date: March 3, 2016

Symptoms: Heartburn and some lower back and abdominal soreness. All the changes around my stomach area are stressing my muscles out. We saw our doctor Friday and he told me I’m exactly where I need to be, and so is baby. His heartbeat was strong, and my uterus is as big as it’s supposed to be. Everyone keeps asking me where my bump is haha seriously, some days it’s just bigger than others, but I’m still waiting for that cute round mama-bump.

Gender: A sweet little boy. You can read our gender reveal post here.

Name: Between Daniel and I, we’re pretty sure we’ve found the right first name but we’re not really ready to tell everyone yet. We just want to make sure it’s the right one before we announce it. Meanwhile, all of my coworkers and friends have been giving me suggestions all week. Our staff meeting actually involved each coworker having to give me a suggestion haha

Movement: He’s an energetic little guy. I’ve been feeling more pokes and wiggles in there this week. I guess the bigger he gets, the less room he’ll have to hide which may or may not be a good thing. I’m sure when he’s kicking me in the ribs it won’t be as sweet, but for now it’s my favorite thing in the world.

12083751_10153197621697896_248877718_n

Maternity Clothes: Bellaband for life. It’s the only thing keeping me in jeans. I might start moving to leggings soon though. The cooler it gets, the more I want to just pull on some fleece-lined stretchy pants and an oversized shirt.

Sleep: I’ve felt extra tired this week, which usually means baby boy is doing some extra growing. It’ll be nice when I can keep my eyes open a little easier though.

Baby is the size of: A mango, a gameboy and a hedgehog. Hedgehogs are one of my most favorite creatures so this week was especially adorable to me. Also, who doesn’t love a good old fashioned gameboy?

12167197_10153197694712896_1501483763_n

Baby’s changes: The nerve cells for his five senses are developing in his brain this week, as well as a protective coating on his skin called “vernix caseosa.” It’s that white stuff you see on babies after they’re born.

Best Moment This Week:  Hearing his heartbeat at our last appointment. Even after the big ultrasound, and seeing him looking like a baby, hearing his heartbeat is still so special. It used to be my best moment because it let me know he was okay, but now that I can feel him move, it’s just like music to me. His little hummingbird heart is the sweetest sound I’ve ever heard.

Missing Anything: Let’s get real, I’m gonna be missing sushi until the day this baby is born.

Cravings/Aversions: Buffalo sauce on everything, all day. No aversions really.

Health/Exercise: More fruit, less pizza. That’s my goal.

Mood: The happiest I’ve ever been. We’ve got so much stuff going on in life right now, but just knowing our little man is on his way makes everything better.

Husband: My favorite person. I spend a lot of time these days thinking about what he’ll be like as a daddy and it just fills me up with so much joy. I can’t wait to start this new chapter of our life together.

Looking Forward To: Our next ultrasound in two weeks!

Leave a Reply

