Bumpdate // 20 Weeks

12212145_10153228758412896_91680884_n

Due Date: March 3, 2016

Symptoms: I can’t believe we’ve already made it to 20 weeks! When did that happen? I’m halfway through already and kind of panicking about it. There’s still SO much to do. Heartburn continues to plague me but that’s about it. I sleep with a bottle of ultra strength TUMS next to our bed and that’s pretty much all that gets me through the day.

Gender: Our little man (:

Name: We’ve got the first name for sure, but still working on finding a middle.

Movement: He’s an energetic little kid. Now that I’m feeling him move all the time, I can tell when he’s asleep and when he’s awake. Those tiny little kicks are the highlight of my day.

12189609_10153215665977896_2730201779191438339_n

Maternity Clothes: I can still fit into my jeans with a bellaband pretty comfortably. I have a feeling that won’t last much longer though.

Sleep: I’ve started waking up at least once a night, usually twice, to go pee. This kid apparently thinks my bladder is his personal trampoline.

Baby is the size of: A banana, a paper airplane and an axolotl. I had no idea what an axolotl was before I saw this pop up on my app. It looks more like a pokemon than a real animal to me, but that little guy is cute!

12200753_10153228763197896_1201160874_n

Baby’s changes: His taste buds are fully formed and working now! He’s also started drinking several ounces of amniotic fluid each day, which is a good thing.

Best Moment This Week:  Just getting to know our little boy. I feel like every day we get a little closer. The fact that we’re going to have this baby boy in our arms in just a few months gets a little more real every day.

Missing Anything: Not really. I’ve been pretty content lately.

Cravings/Aversions: Nothing severe lately. I can definitely tell that I’m pregnant though because I’m basically constantly hungry.

Health/Exercise: As far as I know, I’m still right on track with where I’m supposed to be.

Mood: Since we’re halfway through, I feel like we have a million things to get done before he gets here. That’s adding on some stress, but it’s manageable.

Husband: Loving our little boy.

Looking Forward To: Our ultrasound next week!!

Leave a Reply

