Bumpdate // 24 Weeks

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

Due Date: March 3, 2016

Symptoms: Heartburn is still trying to kill me, but I’m suffering through. It seriously could be so much worse so I’m counting my blessings at this point. Other than that, I definitely feel a lot more huge. Getting out of bed in the morning basically means just rolling off the side now.

Gender: Still a boy (:

Name: Bennett Daniel Gutierrez. Yes, you can also call him Ben.

Movement: My little karate kid. The bigger he gets, the more he distracts me during the day. It’s just a lot harder to focus on things when there’s a tiny human jumping on your bladder throughout the day.

 

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Maternity Clothes: I purchased my first pair of maternity jeans this week and it was the best decision I’ve ever made. I was WAY overdue on this one. I just wanted my pre-pregnany clothes to last as long as possible and they definitely did, bless their hearts.

Sleep: I’ve had some extra vivid strange dreams lately but no nightmares thankfully.

Baby is the size of: A cantaloupe, an Atlantic Puffin and a GI Joe. this might be the most random assortment of photos so far.

12272722_10153255208392896_274559196_n

Baby’s changes: Each week, Bennett is starting to put on more weight and look like a normal baby. He’s getting a lot closer to looking like he will when we finally see him! Also, at 24 weeks, the chance of him surviving if born early goes up drastically. We’re still hoping that doesn’t happen, of course, but it’s comforting to know.

Best Moment This Week: Hanging out with so many of our friends! We’ve had so much going on this month but it’s been awesome. Between the bonfires and the birthdays, Daniel and I have been able to spend time with so many friends we love. I know once Bennett gets here, it’s going to be a bit more tricky going out with people, so I’m really cherishing the time we get to see our friends.

Processed with VSCOcam with p5 preset

Missing Anything: I do still miss sushi. It’s not as bad as it used to be. Thankfully, my friend Anna has already promised to bring me some the day Bennett is born so I can finally get it out of my system haha

Cravings/Aversions: I don’t really think I’ve had either lately.

Health/Exercise: Still feeling good. Although, I really want to make my third trimester the healthiest one yet. So far I’ve done well with the weight gain so I don’t want to put on too much extra weight at the end.

Mood: Really happy lately. Still have a million things going on, but the stress level is staying pretty low.

Husband: The only person in the world who might possibly love this baby more than I do. He’s absolutely, completely ready for Ben to get here.

Looking Forward To: Having some much needed downtime over the Thanksgiving holiday.

 

Leave a Reply

