Bumpdate // 25 Weeks

image

Due Date: March 3, 2016

Symptoms: Feeling huge. I know I’m not even in the third trimester yet but I’m really starting to feel like a whale. At least this whale is creating an adorable baby though.

Gender: My baby boy.

Name: Bennett Daniel Gutierrez

Movement: Just my usual little wiggle worm. He’s the most active when I wake up in the morning and when I’m trying to fall asleep. Something about me laying down makes him think it’s time to wake up haha

Maternity Clothes: Life is much easier now that I’m finally in maternity jeans. When the belly has room to grow, I’m a happier person.

Sleep: Insomnia is starting to set in. I was warned that this might happen, and it’s finally here. For the past few nights I’ve been waking up around 2 or 3 in the morning and just laying awake in bed. At least this is preparing me for losing sleep when Bennett gets here.

Baby is the size of: A head of cauliflower, a prairie dog, and a baseball glove. I can’t believe he’s already 13 inches at the very least. I keep thinking about when he was only the size of a blueberry. My baby boy’s growing up.

image

Baby’s changes:  Baby Ben has developed a sense of equilibrium, which means that he now knows which way is up and which way is down  Hopefully this helps him figure out which way to turn before his birthday.

Best Moment This Week: Thanksgiving! Even though Daniel and I weren’t able to go home for actual Thanksgiving this year, we still had a ton of fun over the past week. My coworkers and I all had a sweet little lunch together the Wednesday before. Then the following Tuesday I had an awesome dinner with the small group of high school girls I help lead. Finally, on the actual day of Thanksgiving, Daniel and I invited a couple of his coworkers that couldn’t go home for the holiday over to our house. I cooked more real food that day than I ever have at one time before haha

image

Missing Anything: Not as much lately.

Cravings/Aversions: Eggs are really, really starting to gross me out. Just thinking about how they smell is making me feel sick right now.

Health/Exercise: I’m getting together a super healthy eating plan. Once we get moved and stock up on groceries, I’m planning to really start watching what I eat.

Mood: Super happy and excited for everything in our future. We’ve got so many awesome things coming up. I just can’t wait.

Husband: He woke me up early this morning, but only so he could get in a quick conversation with Bennett. Nothing melts my heart faster than watching the man I love most being so sweet to our little boy.

Looking Forward To: FINALLY getting moved and being able to settle in to our new home. (:

Leave a Reply

