Bumpdate // 26 Weeks

  
Due Date: March 3, 2016

Symptoms: Where is time going? It’s like every time I turn around another week has passed. I can’t believe how close we’re getting to meeting this baby. My heartburn has strangely enough gotten a little better over the past week, but it’s been replaced with some annoying restlessness. We FINALLY got moved into our new apartment this week, and to be completely honest, I probably did a little more work than I should have. It’s been two days and my legs are still kind of sore from all the running around. I also haven’t been getting much sleep just due to getting everything settled. It’s been a rough week, but it’s over now and I’m so incredibly thankful to be in our new home.

Gender: my little man

Name: Bennett Daniel Gutierrez (:

Movement: This boy has been crazy lately. I experienced being kicked in the ribs for the first time yesterday. I was just sitting at my desk at work when I felt some tiny kicks near the top of my belly. All of a sudden he decided to go nuts and kick the mess out of one of my lower ribs. It was uncomfortable to say the least. Currently, he’s just rumbling around in there. I really wish I could see what he’s doing haha.

12336182_10153276715737896_576777142_nIf you look closely, you’ll notice a tiny cat named Dexter photobombing

Maternity Clothes: Maternity jeans and leggings are my very best friends. I’m just going to go ahead and apologize to anyone who gets tired of seeing me wear comfortable clothes, but when you’re six months pregnant and totally exhausted, you do what you want.

Sleep: Sleep has been awful for the past few nights. I’ve just had a lot of built up tension around the move. Whenever I’ve got any stress going on, I usually continue to dream about it even when I’m asleep. So, even though I’ve slept alright, it definitely hasn’t been restful.

Baby is the size of: A head of lettuce, a slow loris (?), and a bowling pin. I’m not sure how accurate this is, but it weirds me out for sure.

12336139_10153276726307896_1863968984_n

Baby’s changes: Bennett’s eyes are forming and they’ll be opening soon. He’s also got eyelashes now too (: He’s getting his immune system ready for the outside world and practicing breathing amniotic fluid as well.

Best Moment This Week: Even though moving is stressful and annoying in general, getting to sleep in our new home is by far the best moment of my week. We’ll be able to settle in and get started on Bennett’s nursery now. I feel one step closer to being slightly prepared for him to enter the world haha

12312433_10153276715762896_695630807_n

Missing Anything: Sushi. One of my coworkers ate sushi for lunch the other day and I almost cried.

Cravings/Aversions: Nothing new.

Health/Exercise: I’m being more conscious about what I’m eating for this last trimester. I really haven’t put on too much extra weight so far and I don’t want to go crazy over the next three months either.

Mood: Tired, yet completely happy and very, very thankful.

Husband: A complete and total superhero. I can’t even tell you guys how hard he worked over the past few days getting our house ready to move. I did as much as I could, but at 26 weeks pregnant I still wasn’t much help. That man is one of the hardest working people I’ve ever met and I love him for it. Even though we ran into a few unexpected snags during the process, he never let it ruin his attitude. I seriously can’t brag on him enough. I love you, Daniel.

Looking Forward To: Seeing my mom! She’s coming to visit us this weekend and I’m so, so excited.

Leave a Reply

