Bumpdate // 27 Weeks

  
Due Date: March 3, 2016

Symptoms: I can’t believe this is the last week of my second trimester! This week has been pretty easy on me for the most part. I’ve gotten caught up on sleep after the move and my heartburn has almost completely disappeared. I have no clue why, but I’m not complaining. The only new issue is that I’ve started having some lower back pain. It’s pretty constant and nothing seems to really help much.

Gender: the sweetest little boy

Name: Bennett Daniel Gutierrez

Movement: Bennett has started wiggling around all the extra space he now has in my belly. He’ll start out really low and then somehow make his way up underneath the right side of my ribs. It’s not necessarily painful, but it’s not the most comfortable thing either. My tiny little boy must just like how it feels up there.

Maternity Clothes: Maternity jeans for sure, but I’ve realized a lot of my tops still look okay over a pregnant belly. Even a few of my tighter shirts can stretch and still look okay. I’m pretty thankful for that.

Sleep: Last night I got the best sleep I’ve had in a few weeks. I couldn’t believe that I didn’t wake up a million times during the night like I have been. It’s sad that it felt strange to get a good night of consecutive sleep haha

Baby is the size of:

12348447_10153288450387896_792261576_n

Baby’s changes: Bennett’s practicing inhaling and exhaling amniotic fluid with his rapidly developing lungs. His brain is also showing activity as it continues to grow and become more complex. He’s also reached his second viability milestone due to his developing lungs. Basically what that means is that if he were born today, he’d have a really good chance of continuing to be healthy.

Best Moment This Week: Seeing my mom! She came to visit Daniel and I for the weekend and it was so good to see her. Being several hours away from your family can be rough, so it meant a lot to me to be able to spend those few days with my mom. She also brought lots of gifts for baby Bennett which I’m sure he appreciates haha

  
Missing Anything: Nope!

Cravings/Aversions: Pizza is the only thing that sounds good to me, but that might also be because I’ve started eating a lot more salads lately haha

Health/Exercise: I’ve been eating healthier this past week than I was before. I’m just really serious about trying to keep myself healthy until this baby is born and not having to gain any more weight than needed.

Mood: Super happy.

Husband: I love you, Daniel.

Looking Forward To: My next doctor’s appointment and hearing my sweet boy’s heart again!

Leave a Reply

