Dear Bennett,

Today you have been growing in my belly for 34 weeks and 6 days. Currently, you’re poking a tiny foot (I think it’s a foot) out on the left side of my tummy and it’s distracting me from everything else. You’re so big now that whenever you move, I feel it. Even if it’s just a tiny hiccup or your little arm brushing against the inside of my womb, I feel you there. I know you’re with me all the time, and you are mine.

I know that we probably still have several weeks left before I get to finally meet you face to face, but it feels like this pregnancy is flying by fast. I already know that when I’m able to hold you in my arms, there will be a part of me that misses holding you in my tummy as well. As much as I can’t wait to see your sweet face, I’ll miss bringing you to work with me every day. I’ll miss sharing each and every moment with you closer than close.

Each and every sickness and pain and discomfort is made worth it by the tiny moves I feel you make. I tell your daddy all the time how much I wish he could feel you all the time like I do. There’s something magical about the fact that you’re the only person on earth who knows what my heartbeat sounds like from the inside. You’re the most special shining light in my life, and I hope that you always, always know that.

Love, Mama

One thought on “Dear Bennett,

Leave a Reply

