Everyday Makeup Routine

BAE_BUG_ELLBE_ALLTHENAMES

Too Faced Born This Way Foundation (Snow): This is my holy grail foundation. It claims to be an oil-free, natural-looking, full coverage foundation with a radiant finish and it does not disappoint. I have combination skin with a very oily T zone but this stays in place all day. I pump the foundation onto the back of my hand, dot it across my face, and blend using a damp Beauty Blender sponge. // $39

Mabelline Fit Me Translucent Setting Powder: This is the best drug store translucent powder I’ve found so far. It holds its own against the Laura Mercier powder. I apply by using a Real Techniques face brush to lightly dust across my face, concentrating mainly on my T zone. // $5

Benefit Hoola Bronzer: I’ve always been intimidated by bronzer because I have such a pale complection. I was afraid I would end up looking like an orange, sparkly mess. Hoola was the answer to my prayers. It’s a cool toned brown that suits practically all skin tones and has absolutely NO sparkle, which I love. It’s great for adding a bit of color to your skin along with a subtle contour. I apply using a Sonia Kashuk brush along my temples, cheek bones, and lightly under my jaw. // $29

NARS Orgasm Blush: Scandalous name, perfect product. Somehow the geniuses at NARS have formulated a blush that literally looks perfect on every skin type. The slight shimmer adds a beautiful rosy sheen to the high points of your cheeks without looking like you fell in a bucket of glitter. I apply using an ELF total face brush to the apples of my cheeks and lightly along my temples. // $30

Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz (Taupe): Honestly. Need I say more? // $21

Maybelline The Blushed Nudes Eyeshadow Palette: This is one of my all-time favorite drugstore eyeshadow palettes. The colors are wearable but have enough definition to also create dramatic looks. I’ve even hit pan on a few shades. In all honestly, the formula isn’t quite as smooth as a NAKED palette would be, but for a fraction of the price it’s definitely worth it. I apply using various ELF eyeshadow brushes. // $8

Kat Von D Tattoo Eyeliner (Trooper): The felt tip is super thin to get those wings razor sharp and the ink is incredibly black. My one complaint with this liner is that it claims to be waterproof but it isn’t at all. It’s great for everyday wear, just don’t use before swimming! // $19

L’Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes Mascara: I love, love, love this mascara. I have pretty tiny lashes and this makes them practically double in length and volume. // $7

Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipstick (Naked): The formula is SO smooth and creamy. It dries down completely matte but doesn’t leave my lips feeling dry. I honestly want every shade in this line. I apply straight from the tube using the doe foot applicator included. // $20

If you guys have any suggestions of products you think I’d like, or that you want me to review, just let me know!

Leave a Reply

