Skincare Routine

My skincare routine isn’t the most complicated, but it’s what works for me. I’ve tried a variety of products over the years and this has been the best routine for me so far. 

My skin type is sensitive, combination skin with an oily T-zone. I don’t have breakouts very often but I do have a few stubborn blackheads around my nose. 

Step One: I use the Neutrogena Cleansing Towelettes every night to remove my makeup. These are lightly scented with lavender and they smell so good

Step Two: I use the Philosophy Purity Facial Cleanser to wash off anything the wipes missed. This formula is great at breaking down makeup and any excess oils on the face. 

(Optional) Step Two: About twice a week I substitute the Purity Cleanser for the Mask of Magnaminty by LUSH. It can be used as a cleanser or a mask but I choose to leave it on for about 10 minutes. It helps to really refresh my face and give me that extra-clean feeling.  

Step Three: Once a week I use a Biore strip to deep-cleanse my pores. My nose is really the only problem area I have with blackheads and these strips help tremendously. However, it’s extremely important that you don’t overuse the strips. If you do this too often it will damage your pores and make them appear larger. 

Step Four: I apply a thin layer of the Caudalie Moisturizing Sorbet to my face, excluding the area around my eyes. This cream is extremely hydrating and is formulated to help skin become less sensitive. It’s one of those holy grail products I’ll never stop using. 

Step Five: I apply the Caudalie Eye Balm to the area around my eyes. This formula helps to reduce puffiness, dark circles, and smooth the appearance of any wrinkles.

In the morning I will wash my face again with the Purity Cleanser and apply the Caudalie Moisturizer and the Eye Balm before I start my makeup routine. That’s about it!

Let me know in the comments what your favorite skincare products are, or if there’s something you think I should try!

Leave a Reply

